,

Stars of sports 2015

FMB-Care-Pflegebetten-Stern-des-Sports-mit-Ministerin

We wish to congratulate the club Spomobil e.V. on receiving this fantastic award.

The “Stars of Sports” award is the most impressive one and the highest distinction in recreational and popular sporting activities in Germany. In the state of North Rhine-Westphalia alone this year, 214 keen sports clubs tried to win this coveted prize.
For its outstanding and exemplary social commitment, Spomobil e.V. was honoured with a silver star and awarded third place by the North Rhine-Westphalia Secretary of Sport Christina Kampmann at the Ministry in Düsseldorf.
The rehabilitation sports programme offered by Spomobil e.V. in Lippstadt provides a concept of movement that takes into account disabilities caused by illness and one that exploits a person’s remaining capabilities. The aim of this concept is to encourage people to become mobile so that they can take part in and determine the daily routine themselves.

Strength and movement can both be trained right up to a ripe old age. This is the very premise of the concept. As required and individually suited to each participant, the types of exercise and the fall prevention training help to promote and maintain independence. In their endeavours with this scheme, Spomobil has developed the G-Weg®.

The G-Weg® is a therapeutic aid designed to prevent falls and to improve gait patterns. It offers a wealth of possibilities to promote motor skills and cognitive capabilities needed in everyday life. The G-Weg® is a six-metre-long carpet, which can be quickly rolled out and up again, and is therefore perfect for short and sweet exercise sessions in the corridor or recreation room of old people’s homes and rehabilitation clinics.

www.spomobil.de

As the subject of fall prevention is of great concern to FMB, we gladly support the work performed by Spomobil.

,

Stern des Sports 2015

FMB-Care-Pflegebetten-Stern-des-Sports-mit-Ministerin

Wir gratulieren dem Verein Spomobil e.V. zu dieser tollen Auszeichnung.

Der „Stern des Sports“ ist die wichtigste und höchste Auszeichnung im bundesdeutschen Breitensport. Allein in Nordrhein-Westfalen haben in diesem Jahr 214 engagierte Sportvereine danach gegriffen.
Spomobil e.V. wurde im Ministerium in Düsseldorf von NRW-Sportministerin Christina Kampmann für sein außergewöhnliches und vorbildliches soziales Engagement mit einem silbernen Stern und dem dritten Platz ausgezeichnet

Spomobil e.V. aus Lippstadt bietet mit den Möglichkeiten des Rehabilitationssports ein Bewegungskonzept, das krankheitsbedingte Einschränkungen und verbleibende Fähigkeiten berücksichtigt. Ziel ist es, die Menschen entsprechend zu mobilisieren, um die Teilhabe und Selbstbestimmung zu unterstützen.

Bis ins hohe Alter sind sowohl Kraft als auch Beweglichkeit trainierbar. Genau hier setzt das Konzept an. Bedarfsgerecht und individuell an die Teilnehmer angepasst, hilft das Bewegungsangebot und Sturzprophylaxe-Training, deren Selbständigkeit zu fördern und zu erhalten. Hierzu hat spomobil den G-Weg® entwickelt.

Der G-Weg® ist ein therapeutisches Hilfsmittel zur Sturzprophylaxe und zur Verbesserung des Gangbildes. Er bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten, motorische und kognitive Fähigkeiten alltagsnah zu fördern. Der G-Weg® ist ein sechs Meter langer Teppich, schnell aus- und aufzurollen und bietet sich daher auch für kurzfristige Bewegungseinheiten in Fluren und Gemeinschaftsräumen von Seniorenresidenzen und Rehakliniken an.

www.spomobil.de

Da auch für FMB das Thema Sturzprophylaxe ein großes Anliegen ist, unterstützen wir gerne die Arbeit von Spomobil.